Search Engine Optimization(SEO)

For this assignment we did independent research on search engine optimization. We also were to find two blogs talking about SEO and ask the author a few questions. Below are my two questions to the authors:

  • Writing by Nick Stamoulis

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    Thank you for this article on SEO. I am a current college student studying web design. SEO is a new area on study for me and I had a question for you.

    I thought what you said under missing the big picture was very helpful. It seems much more important to me to know what your target audience is using for search terms.

    My question is: Do you have any tips to research what my target audience is searching for?

    Thank you,
    KC

    ________________________________________________________________

    http://www.businessinsider.com/10-basic-seo-tips-everyone-should-know-2010-1#keywords-keywords-keywords-2
    By: 

    posted by KC Painter

    I am contacting you in regards to your article “10 Basic SEO Tips To Get You Started”. I am a current college student studying web design. SEO is a new are of study for me and I had a question for you if you wouldn’t mind.

    In your article you said”You should be conscious of placing appropriate keywords throughout every aspect of your site: your titles, content, URLs, and image names.”,but later said “Putting ridiculous amounts of keywords on your site will get you labeled as a spammer, and search engine =
    spiders are programmed to ignore sites guilty of “keyword-stuffing.” Be strategic in your keyword use.”. As I am new to SEO I would just like to know what you think a ball park range for the “correct” number of key words to use in a site? I would appreciate any return information you could share.

    Thanks,
    KC

    ______________________________________________________

    http://www.searchenginejournal.com/55-quick-seo-tips-even-your-mother-would-love/6760/
    BY 

    posted by KC Painter

    I am contacting you in regards to your article” 55 Quick SEO Tips Even Your Mother Would Love”. I am a current college student studying web design. I am new to SEO and had a question for you.

    In your article you said ” Links from .edu domains are given nice weight by the search engines. Run a search for possible non-profit .edu sites that are looking for sponsors”. My question is what are the different weights recognized by search engines? You mentioned CEO input and non-profit organizations. What other aspects affect search engine weights?

    Thank you,
    KC Painter 

Leave a Reply

